1.Respect

Self-respect, the respect of others, and the environment.

The respect of each individuals’ rhythm in order for the child to become confident in his or her ability and to help the child evolve towards independence.

2.Self-esteem

In our centre, we find that self-esteem is essential. A child who values himself and has confidence in himself will develop a positive self-esteem and will therefore have a better capacity to face difficulties. A child who is self-confident will acquire an interior well-being that will help him to confront the world that he lives in.

3.Independence

It is by encouraging self-esteem in the child that we can lead the child towards independence.

Children have an ability to evolve towards independence. It is originally by a symbiotic relationship with their mother, their independence lies in their ability to become detached from their mother. A child’s independence finds its completion in the pleasure that the child has to think and act for himself. To obtain this, a child needs to go through the process of separation and become an individual, this may generate moments of anxiety but also enthusiasm.

Our role is to identify this desire of independence in the child and accompany him on his journey, in order for him to find pleasure in taking initiatives, thinking and acting by himself according to his wishes.

4.The security

Emotional security

We work according to a system of reference for adaptation and meetings with the parents in order to ensure an emotional security for the child. Thereafter the child detaches himself from this person and can interact with his peers and adults. At “Les Chattons”, we are attentive to the needs and the capabilities of the child and help him to endure the  separation from his parents. Tenderness and affection is promoted throughout the day, and the teddy bear finds its place each time the child needs it to help him feel secure in difficult moments.

Physical security

Our premises are adapted to allow freedom of movement to the children in complete safety. The secure entrance door only opens to people who are known and recognised by our camera system (or by the educational team).

5.Transparency and partnership

We encourage ”Les Chattons” to maintain a relationship based on confidence and good communication between the parents and the daycare center, with complete transparency of information. Parents can come at any time of the day at their discretion to ensure that optimal care of the their child is taking place. We attempt to develop a partnership by involving parents into taking part in the centre.

1.   Le respect

Le respect de soi, de l’autre et de l’environnement.

Le respect du rythme individuel de l’enfant afin qu’il puisse prendre confiance en ses compétences et qu’il évolue vers l’autonomie. Nous laissons l’enfant être à la hauteur de son développement.

2.   L’estime de soi

Dans notre garderie l’estime de soi est primordiale. L’enfant qui a conscience de sa propre valeur et a confiance en soi, développe une estime de soi positive. Ainsi il peut faire face aux difficultés et aux échecs. Lorsque l’enfant a confiance en ses capacités, il acquière une assurance intérieure qui lui permet de mieux affronter le monde dans lequel il vit.

3.   L’autonomie

C’est en favorisant l’estime de soi que nous pouvons engendrer une bonne autonomie de l’enfant.

L’enfant possède en lui le potentiel pour évoluer vers l’autonomie. Il est à l’origine en relation symbiotique avec sa mère, son autonomie repose sur la capacité à s’en dégager. Elle trouve son aboutissement dans le plaisir qu’à l’enfant à penser et agir par lui-même. Il doit intégrer le processus de séparation et d’individualité, ce qui génère des moments d’angoisse et d’enthousiasme.

Notre rôle est de repérer ce désir d’autonomie et d’accompagner l’enfant dans son cheminement, afin qu’il ait du plaisir à prendre des initiatives, pense et agisse par lui-même en fonction du degré de celle-ci.

Nous laissons l’enfant devenir autonome et nous le respectons dans l’expression de ses particularités individuelle.

 4.   La sécurité

La sécurité affective

Nous travaillons selon un système de référence pour l’adaptation et les entretiens de parents afin d’assurer à l’enfant une sécurité affective. Par la suite, l’enfant se dégage de cette personne et peut interagir avec ses pairs et d’autres adultes. Aux chattons, nous sommes attentifs à ses pleurs et à sa capacité à vivre les séparations, la tendresse, les marques d’affection sont prodiguées tout au long de la journée et le doudou trouve toute sa place à chaque fois qu’il en éprouve le besoin, dans le but de le sécuriser dans les moments difficiles.

La sécurité physique

Nos locaux sont adaptés pour un déplacement en toute sécurité et la porte d’entrée est ouverte uniquement par système de reconnaissance caméra et par l’équipe éducative.

 5. La transparence et le partenariat

Nous tenons aux Chattons à entretenir une relation de confiance et sommes très attachés à communiquer avec les parents dans une transparence totale. Ils peuvent à tout moment de la journée venir voir leur enfant en toute discrétion pour s’assurer d’une prise en charge optimale. Nous souhaitons développer un partenariat en faisant participer activement les parents à la vie de la garderie et en tenant compte de chacun d’eux.